Government of South Australia logo

Employers can find Aboriginal employees through a range of services and coordinators.

Aboriginal Engagement Coordinators

Aboriginal Engagement Coordinators are located across metropolitan and regional South Australia. They provide:

  • information and advice to employers to help you recruit Aboriginal employees
  • information and advice to employers to help you support Aboriginal employees once they’re in employment
  • information on grants, funding and subsidies available for employing Aboriginal people.

Contact your nearest Aboriginal Engagement Coordinator:

Eastern and Western Adelaide Regions
Lesley Rachwal
Phone 8207 1129
Mobile 0407 394 822
Email lesley.rachwal@sa.gov.au  

Southern Adelaide / Fleurieu Peninsula / Kangaroo Island 
Kathryn Bullock
Mobile 0428 112 898
Email kathryn.bullock@sa.gov.au

Northern Adelaide 
Angela Hart
Phone 8207 9744
Mobile 0428 112 891
Email angela.hart@sa.gov.au

Riverland / Murraylands 
Ken Liddle
Phone 8580 8500
Mobile 0427 800 369
Email ken.liddle@sa.gov.au

Whyalla / Far North
Peter Ashby
Mobile 0428 114 988
Email peter.ashby@sa.gov.au

Eyre
Ivan Phillips
Mobile 0427 800367
Email ivan.phillips@sa.gov.au

For information on other regions call the Infoline.

TAFE SA Aboriginal Access Centres

Aboriginal Access Centres provide information on Aboriginal recruitment and retention as well as information about cultural, historical and contemporary issues that may assist workplace cultural awareness. The program is facilitated by Aboriginal people and is tailored to suit the employer’s needs.

Contact Sandra Hanson on 8207 8809 or email sandra.hanson@sa.gov.au or call the Infoline and we'll put you in touch with the centre nearest you. 

Aboriginal Apprenticeship Program

The Aboriginal Apprenticeship Program (AAP) provides incentives for private sector employers to employ Aboriginal people as trade-based apprentices. Intensive support is provided to participants for the duration of the apprenticeship. Subsidies are available depending on the length of the apprenticeship.

For details about incentives see Support for employers of Aboriginal apprentices and trainees.

Call the Infoline.

Print Page
 

Welcome to Skills for All

Welcome to our new website for career, training, apprenticeship and traineeship, funding and workforce information. Training providers and apprenticeship and traineeship users can log in to STELA, ATIS and their Skills for All Provider Application from this home page.

For information about Department of Further Education, Employment, Science and Technology policies, science, research and digital technology services, and news releases visit www.dfeest.sa.gov.au.

For help to find what you need, call our Infoline on 1800 506 266.

OK